Delta Plus

Delta Plus variant: The Government Requires 8 States and UT to Take Immediate Containment Measures

The Ministry of Health on Friday urged 8 states and union territories to take immediate containment measures, including preventing crowds, conducting extensive testing, and prioritizing increased vaccine coverage in areas where the Delta Plus variant has been found. These measures were addressed by the Federal Minister of Health Rajesh Bhushan to Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Karnataka, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Jammu, and Kashmir, Gujarat, and Haryana. Proposed in a letter from.